Embroidery Oblivion

This is my newest embroidery piece.  I figured, hey, I like art and I like video games… the two shall join.  It measures roughly 5×7 and I hope to get a frame for it soon (something slightly bigger so the piece sits on a background).  After embroidering the piece, I burned the edges to give it that Kvatch feel.  I also thought this burlapesque muslin looked more Cyrodiilic(?) than any other fabric.

(click image for full size)

Although I really like how it came out, I may end up putting it on Etsy.  We don’t really have the space to display stuff here at the apartment.

After I get a little better at embroidery, I think my big project will involve some of the Skill symbols, like

Block 

Marksmanship

Security

Sneak

Destruction

(P.S.- after burning the muslin, the apartment smelled like we roasted marshmallows 🙂 )

2 responses to “Embroidery Oblivion

  • blackmageheart

    I really like it! The burnt edges are so effective.
    It’s nice to see someone else doing some Oblivion craft (I cross stitched the Fighters Guild crest recently) and I’d love to see some of those skill icons done!

  • curmade

    Oooo! Since the Skills symbols are so detailed and I’m still new to this, I might do the guilds as well. Or the Dark Brotherhood.

Leave a Reply

